David Lynch photograph

Discussion of all things David Lynch

Moderators: Brad D, Annie, Jonah, BookhouseBoyBob, Ross, Jerry Horne

chris s

David Lynch photograph

Post by chris s »

Hi, longtime lurker so forgive me for hawking my wares as my first post.

I'm a photographer & had the pleasure of photographing David during his recent visit to the UK & am selling prints to raise money for Multiple Sclerosis research - my brother recently ran the New York marathon to raise money for this & part of the proceeds will go towards his sponsorship.

Anyhow, on ebay at the moment

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... 0204352823

Like I say in the blurb it was amazing to meet & photograph him. I've loved his work ever since Twin Peaks was on & saw Blue Velvet around the same time. Coincidentally that was the time I first took up photography & ever since then whenever anyone asked me "who would you like to photograph the most?" he would be the immediate answer, *way* above anyone else. It still hasn't sunk in that I've done it.... :D

Anyone interested in reading about the shoot should go to my blog on here http://www.myspace.com/chris_saunders. There's some more shots from the session on there. It was quite a day..

Cheers.
x
Annie
Global Moderator

Post by Annie »

Hey chris, welcome to the board. That picture is super-cool, but how did you get past security? (I can't read the myspace blog.)

Come back and chat!
Keep your eye on the doughnut, not on the hole.
chris s

Post by chris s »

Hi Annie

Thanks, glad you like the pic. There's some more as well as this one on my website - http://www.chrismsaunders.com if you have a look around, 1 on the front page, 1 in the portraits & 1 in the recent.