Questions about the show

General discussion on Twin Peaks not related to the series, film, books, music, photos, or collectors merchandise.

Moderators: Brad D, Annie, Jonah, BookhouseBoyBob, Ross, Jerry Horne

NewtoTwinPeaks
Roadhouse Member

Questions about the show

Post by NewtoTwinPeaks »

I'm fairly new to Twin Peaks and the forum so apologies if this is posted in the wrong section.

The show was a lot to take it and I have some questions.

In the final episode, Cooper goes to the location in the woods that will transport him to the Black Lodge... was that actually the Black Lodge or a 'waiting room' that decides who moves on to the Black Lodge/White Lodge? Why are Laura/Leland there?

How does this factor into the Bob/Leland story line? Bob seemed to take over Leland when Leland was young and my guess is this is unrelated to the Black Lodge? Can Bob take the form of any human as long as they show fear and 'let him in'? Did Bob take over Josie and kill her? Or does he feed on fear in people and 'showed' himself to Copper in that scene? If so, why?

What happened to Windom Earl? I was a little confused by the whole Red Room sequence, but it seems Dale was being 'tested' in a way by the various characters (Windom Earl, Laura Palmer, etc.)?

I probably have a lot more questions, and I guess most of this is left to interpretation.
Major Briggs
RR Diner Member

Re: Questions about the show

Post by Major Briggs »

It's kinda complicated because none of these questions have definitive answers, interpretation counts a lot. Maybe in the new show we'll get some more light
indyit
RR Diner Member

Post by indyit »

As is the way with a lot in the show, there aren't many definite answers, mainly interpretations.

Based on reading I recall and my own interpretations, here's my thoughts.