Lara Flynn Boyle Blogs Twin Peaks

General discussion on Twin Peaks not related to the series, film, books, music, photos, or collectors merchandise.

Moderators: Brad D, Annie, Jonah, BookhouseBoyBob, Ross, Jerry Horne

dugpa
Site Admin

Lara Flynn Boyle Blogs Twin Peaks

Post by dugpa »

boyle.jpg
boyle.jpg (20.71 KiB) Viewed 11417 times
Archived Blogs from Wayback.org:

https://web.archive.org/web/20081026022 ... lebrities/

June 16, 2008
Hello Fancast users, it’s me, Lara, doing something I’ve never done before: Blogging. I’m laughing about this because I’m terrible with computers, the Blackberry, and even cell phones. Nevertheless, I’m going to be blogging all week about Twin Peaks and The Practice, two of the most wonderful projects of my career. Both shows have stayed remarkably fresh over time because of the writing, the ensemble acting, and all the other special ingredients needed for shows to be great, which makes me delighted to help you revisit favorites or discover them for the first time.

First, since we’re getting kind of intimate, let me welcome you to my life. Today, I’m in Texas, just hanging out at home. I got up at about 5:30, took my dogs out, and then went to the grocery store. I bought some nice flowers on sale. We’re going to have a BBQ party tonight, so I’m getting ready for that.

I have on a pair of sweats that I bought at Costco yesterday for $7 and a men’s T-shirt that I slept in last night. I haven’t done the bath yet. After the grocery store, I came home and watched, as is my routine, Will & Grace, on Lifetime. That’s what I do in the morning. It lets me start the day in a great mood. [watch this funny clip]